Louisiana Legislative Youth Advisory Council

Post Office Box 94183 Baton Rouge, LA 70804 (225) 342-2361 bellam@legis.la.gov

Staff: Megan Bella Documents and Records Louisiana Senate



2024 - 2025 LYAC Members

Congressional District 1

Owen Este' Fontainebleu High School Beija Lopes-Morgan Mandeville High School Catalina Reichard Mount Carmel Academy

Congressional District 2

Charles Andrews Benjamin Franklin High School

Jerminy Kendrick St. Mary's Academy Sarai Gaines East St. John High School

Congressional District 3

Susanna Chiruguru Lagrange Senior High School Scarlett Osborn Episcopal School of Acadiana

Walker Prejean Lafayette High School

Congressional District 4

James Giddens Caddo Parish Magnet High School

Jett Robinson Loyola College Prep Tyler Wood Rosepine High School

Congressional District 5

Emily Nevils Winnfield Senior High School
Akeyna Travis Ouachita Parish High School
Jyllian Beran Buckeye High School

Congressional District 6

Brinkley Bennett St. Joseph's Academy

David Huang Baton Rouge Magnet High School Miniya Malone Episcopal School of Baton Rouge

At-Large Members

Bailey Burdette Franklinton High School
Arun Cacodcar Episcopal School of Acadiana

Spencer Croft Lafayette High School Phoebe Fannin Zachary High School

Lucy Kincade Central Catholic High School Joe Lewis Winnfield Senior High School

Paxton Mounts Cedar Creek School

Elsie Poynter Benjamin Franklin High School

Benjamin Ray Walker High School
Easton Smith Franklinton High School
Loralie Smith River Oaks School

Neal Tandon Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies

Emma Vinson Westlake High School